Professors of EPGE are nominated Fellows of the Society for the Advancement of Economic Theory (SAET)

Professors Aloisio Araujo and Paulo Klinger, from the Getulio Vargas Foundation Graduate School of Economics (FGV EPGE), were recently nominated Fellows of the Society For the Advancement of Economic Theory (SAET). Both of them are already Fellows of the Econometric Society: Aloisio since 1987 and Paulo since 2009.

The Society was founded by Professors Charalambos D. Aliprantis, Edward C. Prescott, and Nicholas C. Yannelis. The Executive Committee is composed by David Levine (President), Charles Plott (Past President), Edward Prescott (Member at Large), Bernard Cornet (Secretary) and Nicholas Yannelis (Treasurer/Editor).

The Society exists to advance the theoretical foundations of economics and to facilitate communication among researchers in fields and methods that will enhance the development of economic theory. Economic Theory Fellows are selected for their scientific excellence, originality, and leadership; high ethical standards; and scholarly and creative achievement.