Professors and students from EPGE FGV received SBE 2013 Award in 3 of the 5 existing categories.

Three professors from EPGE FGV – Escola Brasileira de Economia e Finanças -  Humberto Moreira, John Victor Issler and Francisco Junqueira (and their co-authors), as well as the student Diogo Saraiva, were awarded in three of the five existing categories of SBE Award, promoted by the Brazilian Society of Econometrics. The awarded categories were Economic Theory, Econometrics and Microeconomics Applied.

The papers were presented to the public and the judging committee during the 35th Brazilian Meeting of Econometrics, which occurred in December, 2013 in Foz do Iguaçu. The Awards were given out to the winners at a special ceremony on 12 December.

The SBE Award was established by the Brazilian Society of Econometrics in 1994, to be handed every even year to the best article published in Brazilian Review of Econometrics in the biennium.