EPGE professor Aloisio Araujo receives Werner Baer 2020 Award.

EPGE Professor Aloisio Araujo was awarded the Werner Baer 2020 Award. The award was announced on December 7 at the opening ceremony of the 48th National Meeting of Economics, an event promoted by ANPEC.

The Werner Baer Prize, sponsored by the Lemann Foundation in partnership with the University of Illinois, honors the trajectory and legacy of the renowned researcher. The Award aims to recognize exemplary and transformational works, focused on the development of Brazil, more specifically, in the areas of education economics, education financing, teaching of economic science and the role of science in the economy.

Member of the American Academy of Arts & Science and the American Economic Association, Aloisio Araujo is deputy director and Professor at EPGE, Emeritus Researcher at IMPA, Titular Member of the Brazilian Academy of Sciences and Fellow of the Guggenheim Foundation, Econometric Society, Society for the Advancement of Economic Theory (SAET , Society of which he was also president) and the Third World Academy of Sciences. In 1999, he received the Order of Scientific Merit, granted by the Presidency of the Republic. In 2019 he was appointed as Special Advisor to the Minister of State for the Economy.

See the Cover Letter with details about Professor Aloisio Araujo's career, awards and titles.

Presentation letter

Repercussion in the Media: